banner watermark

Blog & News


Rock Valley Credit Union Announces the Appointment of New Board Members

LOVES PARK, Ill. (June 5, 2024) – Rock Valley Credit Union (RVCU), a local and independent financial institution that offers personal solutions for individual and family banking needs, announced the appointment of five new board members to its Board of Directors.

Board members were voted by RVCU’s members during the credit union's annual meeting on March 12th, 2024. Board members serve up to three-year terms. New board members include (in alphabetical order) Debbie Aranki, Claudia Consuelos, Paul Dionne, Martin Reyes, and Antonnisha Williams.

“We are fortunate to have such talented, dedicated volunteers willing to serve and represent our members on the Board,” said Darlyne Keller, RVCU’s President/CEO.

Some of the responsibilities that RVCU board members have are to vote and make recommendations or approvals that are objective and in the best interest of the membership and the credit union. In addition, they are dedicated to ensuring the financial growth and security of the entire membership.

“The Board’s overarching goal is to serve the needs of our membership and the community, and this Board is well-equipped to do so,” said David Gill, RVCU’s Board of Directors Chair.

About Rock Valley Credit Union

Rock Valley Credit Union is a not-for-profit financial institution owned and operated by its members since 1968. Its field of membership includes Winnebago, Boone, Ogle, DeKalb, Lee and Stephenson Counties, IL, and Green, Rock and Walworth Counties, WI. RVCU prides itself in customized services for each of its 16,000+ members and is dedicated to supporting more than 30 community events and organizations each year. RVCU is headquartered in Loves Park, with additional locations in Rochelle and Machesney Park, IL. For more information, visit